I’ll keep this post quick, since the birds are in the car. My phone’s not working (maybe I should have updated my preferred roaming provider list, or whatever that’s called–crud). I went to a coffee shop for wifi, to let everyone know all’s well.

Real post later tonight or after my drive tomorrow. For today: weather was great, and I hate Chicago drivers/driving with a fiery passion; I hope never EVER to have to drive to/through/near Chicago again and will go hundreds of miles out of my way to make sure that’s the case. Also, oases above highways are strange. Also-also, the birds were grumpy–will have to check their wings, since I know one got damaged at some point last night or this morning, though all the evidence points to it having healed.

I reserve the right to edit this for language, grammar, punctuation, or meaning later. :)

